Annual General Meeting Of HDCC

The Hambantota District Chamber of Commerce's annual general meeting was held at the Ambalantota Green Laguna Hotel on 13th August 2022.

Mr. Nawaz Rajabdeen, the president of the Federation of Micro Small and Medium Industries, participated as the chief guest. Mr. Suresh De Mel, Chairman of the Export Development Board, and Mr. Azmi Thassim, the Founder President of the Chamber of Commerce and former Ambassador of the Republic of Saudi Arabia, joined the event as special guests.

The board of directors and the new office bearers for the year 2021/22 were elected. The Managing Director of Tissamaharama and Ambalantota Mutumala Trade Center Mr. Shiran Muthumala was elected as the new president. Mr. Asela Chinthaka Manimendra, the owner of Beliatta Ransika Jewelers was elected as the senior vice president. Mr. Darshana Deshapriya, the owner of Tangalle and Matara Darshana digital color lab was elected as the vice president.

Mr. Samapala Manamperi, the proprietor of Tissamaharama Dilantha Group, was awarded honorary membership in the Chamber of Commerce, which was given in recognition of his religious and social mission as a businessman and his contribution to building new entrepreneurs.

HDCC direct members, representatives from trade associations and corporate members across the district participated in the event.

Edinborough company, Ferentino Tyre Corporation and Hambantota International Port Group provided financial sponsorship to make this event a success.